My first white Christmas :):)

29 Dec

Bwahahaha so much for that resolution that I’m gonna write something on my blog every single day.. oh well.. :p

I want to write about this year awesome X’mas that I just had πŸ™‚ We celebrated the whole x’mas eve, x’mas day, the whole shebang with my awesome in-laws and super nice aunt Carol πŸ™‚

I cooked a x’mas egg dish on 24th dec morning, pepper for smth red, leftover spinach for smth green, and shredded meat for smth black for … erm… (i’m keeping this for myself :p) I forgot to put oil on the dish, so the egg thingy came out all sticky and ugly but still delicious nonetheless πŸ™‚

I was really really eager to go to Willow that morning to start the x’mas celebration with mom and dad, but hubby wanted to work a bit that morning….

The conversation that we had was kinda like this, it was about 8.30 AM-ish

me : What time are we going? * excited..excited.. *

hubby : erm.. around 11? I want to work a bit..

….. 10 mins passed….

me : do you want me to pack your clothes, or you want to pack yourself?

Hubby : pack for me please..

….. 10 mins passed…..

me : should I pack your shaving stuff?

Hubby : yes please…

…. and so on and so on….

30 mins later, I was all ready to go, bolster and packed up clothes and gifts πŸ˜€ and hubby was still coding away on his computer -.-”

then at the last minutes he decided to take shower and shave… so finally we left the house around 11.30

We were gonna totally stop at Taco Bell for lunch, but we were busy discussing politics and other stuff that we totally forgot about that πŸ˜€

ow ow… we saw a bald eagle on top of a tree!! how cool is that?? :):)

Finally after a long drive, we got to Willow, Maggie of course was barking away πŸ™‚ the funniest thing happened, she squatted and peed while hubby was petting her right after we got out of the car! πŸ˜€

If that doesn’t say β€œI love you and I miss you so much” I don’t know what is πŸ˜€

We were welcomed with tasty smells of soups, and of course hugs from mom, dad, and aunt Carol! πŸ™‚

That night (x’mas eve), families from mom’s side came over and we had a yummy soup fiesta. My contribution for that party was oriental coleslaw salad (which I don’t think is tasty, but everyone else seems to love it.. maybe out of politeness.. not sure πŸ˜€ hehe)

Then after dinner we opened our x’mas presents, I was so so touched by all the gifts that I received. They really gave lots of thoughts for my presents πŸ™‚ These are my loots for this year’s x’mas πŸ™‚

Look at all that pink kitchen aid stuffs that I got πŸ™‚Β  (yeah.. I like pink stuffs.. I’m just another one of those vain asian girls :p)

And I got a breadmaker , Justbento cookbook which I have read from back to back at least twice now, gloves and so many other things πŸ™‚ I really cannot thank mom and dad enough for all of these wonderful gifts!

Then later that night mom invited Dee and Bob over for x’mas dinner. We ate juicy Prime rib (yum yummm), ham, and homemade bread courtesy of my new breadmaker πŸ™‚

After gorging on all of the food, we played cranium! My hubby suggested that it should be girls against boys which he regretted later πŸ˜€ MUAHAHAHA We girls owned them! πŸ˜€ MUAHAHAHA

We went out cross country skiing the next day (partly out of guilt because we have been eating so so much, and we gotta exercise!), it was so much fun! I only fell down on my ass once πŸ™‚ yippee for me :):)

That night Dad bbq-ed salmon with his secret sauce which was awesome, and we watched tons of ‘how I met your mother’ episodes until 11PM.

We went home the next day, with lots of presents in the back of the car, another inch on the waist, and most importantly, that warm tingling feeling in our heart πŸ™‚

This year Christmas is LEGEND… wait for it… wait for it…… DARY!! πŸ˜€

Merry Christmas πŸ™‚

One Response to “My first white Christmas :):)”

  1. Jeaner December 29, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    What a great story. We all felt the wonderful Christmas spirit and you captured it perfectly. You’re right, this year’s Christmas was legion……dary!
    We’re so glad you’re part of our family. Love Mom

Leave a comment